News · 2017-2018 Athletic Department Award Winners

Congratulations to the following students who were recognized at Senior Awards Night on Wednesday, May 2, 2018.

Booster Club Scholarship Winners:

  • Brenden Boots
  • Ella Cunningham
  • Rachel DeShone
  • Sage Iavagnilio
  • Jack Lietzan
  • Kevin Sibal
  • Jacob Yoder
  • Katelyn Zeser

Frank “Bud” Hascall Scholarship  Each year, Concord High School in cooperation with a group of six contributors awards college scholarships to a male and female graduating senior who participated in swimming as a senior at Concord High School and plan to attend an accredited two or four year college or vocational school.  Applicants must have displayed the following character traits, which Mr. Hascall had in abundance:  Honesty, Integrity, Loyalty, Compassion, Generosity, and Perseverance

  • Veronica Lidy
  • Sam Lower

NLC All Conference Academic  Each year the Northern Lakes Conference names ten athletes per school to the all conference academic team.  This team is defined as the top ten senior athletes by cumulative grade point average after the eleventh trimester of their career.  Winners receive a certificate and an all-conference medal.

  • Ashley Arroyo
  • David Arvidson
  • Rachel DeShone
  • Jana Fisher
  • Jessica Gutierrez
  • Emily Kennedy
  • Morgan Lain
  • Camille Lozier
  • Reegan Stauffer
  • Katelyn Zeser

Athletic Achievement Award (7 or 8 Career Athletic Letters)

  • Jenica Albert – 7
  • David Arvidson – 7
  • Matt Auger – 7
  • Will Boyer – 8
  • Josh Gorball – 8
  • Damien Jackson – 8
  • Jenna Lechlitner – 7
  • Jack Lietzan – 7
  • Grant Magnuson – 7
  • Kevin Sibal – 7
  • Jacob Yoder – 7

Outstanding Athlete Award (9 or more Career Athletic Letters)

  • Riley Eash – 9
  • Jana Fisher – 9
  • Taylor Snyder – 12

Kiwanis Athlete of the Year  Each season the Kiwanis Club of Elkhart recognizes a male and female athlete of the season from Concord, Jimtown, Elkhart Central, and Elkhart Memorial High Schools which are selected by the coaching staff of each school.  At the end of the year, each school is asked to name one of their monthly winners as the Kiwanis Athlete of the Year for their school.  Those winners then go up against the winners from the other three schools for an overall male and female athlete of the year.  This year’s winners were recognized at a luncheon on June 5.

  • Jana Fisher
  • Josh Gorball

Concord Athlete of the Year Each year, members of the coaching staff nominate and vote for a male and female athlete of the year.  The recipients can be the same people as the Kiwanis Athletes of the Year, or they can be different.  The winners can come from any grade and any sport.  Coaches consider factors such as overall athletic ability, attitude, academic achievement, being a good teammate, participation in other sports and school activities, and a host of other factors.

  • Maddisen Lantz
  • Josh Gorball