News · Class of 2024 Athletic Information


Concord Class of 2024,

Welcome to Concord High School!  The information contained in this letter is intended for those students who have interest in participating in athletics next school year at CHS.  We would normally conduct an in-person orientation meeting at the end of the school year to communicate all of this information in much more detail, but that is currently not possible.  We will do our best to communicate information to you in a variety of forms as we are able.

As you are probably aware, all K-12 schools, activities, and facilities are closed through June 30 by order of the governor.  Plans for return to activities beginning July 1 are currently being made and will continue to be evaluated and modified based upon additional guidance from the governor’s office, the IHSAA, and local health officials as that date draws closer.

Any activities offered during the month of July will be optional.  The first official date of tryouts / practice for fall sports is August 3 (except girls golf which is July 31).

In preparation for next year, we encourage you to do the following at your earliest convenience:

  1. Make contact with the head coach of the sport(s) you intend to play next year. This will allow the coaches to add you to their communication lists for schedules and other details when we are able to resume activities. This is particularly important given the fluid nature of the COVID-19 situation. A list of all of our head coaches and their emails can be found at the end of this letter.
  2. Visit our Athletic Department website at concordhsathletics.com and acquaint yourself with the resources found there. We particularly encourage you to review the Athletic Department Student Handbook which contains a wide variety of information and procedures regarding our department.
  3. Follow us on social media for contest scores, schedule updates, student recognition, and other important information. Twitter @cminutemen and Facebook Concord Minutemen Athletics.
  4. Ensure that you have a valid physical, which is required before any participation. Full information in regard to physicals can be found here.

HEAD COACH CONTACT INFORMATION

FALL SPORTS

Football                                 Craig Koehler                       ckoehler@concord.k12.in.us

Volleyball                              Kelly Chupp                          kchupp@concord.k12.in.us

Boys Cross Country            Matt Nicoson                        pumatt@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country             Dave Juday                           dandpjuday@comcast.net

Boys Soccer                         Shawn McCuen                   smccuen@concord.k12.in.us

Girls Soccer                          Adam Kirkpatrick                 ackirkpatrick@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis                          Todd Denton                        majbdenton@gmail.com

Girls Golf                               Tara Boessler                       concordhsgirlsgolf@gmail.com

Football Cheerleading        Katie Donat                           kdonat@concord.k12.in.us

 

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball                   Derrick DeShone                 ddeshone@concord.k12.in.us

Girls Basketball                    Cassie Cepeda                    ccepeda@concord.k12.in.us

Boys & Girls Swimming     Tom Johnson                       tomjohnson@concord.k12.in.us

Wrestling                               Brian Woodworth                 carpster9@aol.com

Basketball Cheerleading    Katie Donat                           kdonat@concord.k12.in.us

 

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball                                 Greg Hughes                        homerun223@msn.com

Softball                                  Andrea Pinarski                   apinarski@elkhart.k12.in.us

Boys Track                            CJ Shafer                              cjshafer@concord.k12.in.us

Girls Track                             Jerry Redmond                    jredmond@concord.k12.in.us

Boys Golf                              Tim Koontz                            tkoontz@concord.k12.in.us

Girls Tennis                          Jan Soward                         janis@soward.com

 

OTHER ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL

Athletic Director                   Dave Preheim                      dpreheim@concord.k12.in.us

Assistant Athletic Director  Rob Miller                              romiller@concord.k12.in.us

Athletic Secretary                Megan Martin                       mmartin@concord.k12.in.us

Head Athletic Trainer          Jim Read                               jread@concord.k12.in.us

Strength & Conditioning     Matt Murphy                         mmurphy@concord.k12.in.us

Again, welcome to Concord High School. We look forward to meeting each of you in person as soon as we are able.  We will pass along additional information via social media and our website as soon as it is available.

We wish each of you a safe and enjoyable summer!