rss_feed Latest News

Tara Boessler Named Head Girls Golf Coach

Concord High School is pleased to name Tara Boessler as Head Girls Golf Coach. Tara graduated from DeKalb High School in Waterloo, IN, where she was a three sport varsity athlete.   Before participating in high school sports, she won two national baton twirling championships and competed in 33 states and five countries. She was the Feature Twirler

Laura Caffrey Named Head Cheerleading Coach

Concord High School is pleased to name Laura Caffrey as Head Cheerleading Coach. Laura  graduated from Bremen High School, IUSB, and holds a Master’s Degree from Ball State University.  She taught math for Elkhart Community Schools for ten years before coming to Concord in 2006.  While in Elkhart she coached cheerleading at both West Side

Concord Softball – 2015 Sectional Champions!

Concord won the Elkhart Memorial Softball Sectional with a 3-2 win over Northridge on Friday, May 29. Pictured in front are Maddi Jackowiak, Brittney Eichorst, Jade Iavagnilio, Lillie Schiavone, Taylor Nelson, McKenzie Loge, Rae Ann Miller.  Second Row:  Baylee Olinger-Royer, Summer Fleck, Audrey D’Arcy, Kiley Austin, Skylarr Hartpence, Katelyn Detwiler, Kaylyn Lipscomb, Hannah Boswell, Cassidy

2015 Boys Golf All Conference Team

Congratulations to CHS senior Peyton Kime who was named to the 2015 NLC Boys Golf All-Conference Team. To see the full All-Conference Team, please click the following link:  2015 NLC Boys Golf All Conference

2015 Softball All Conference Team

Congratulations to CHS seniors Rae Ann Miller and Maddi Jackowiak, and junior McKenzie Loge for being named to the 2015 NLC Softball All-Conference Team. Congratulations also to senior Allyson Williams and junior Kiley Austin for being named All Conference Honorable Mention. For a full listing of the Softball All-Conference Team, please click the following link.  2015

Thank You 2014-2015 Student Office Aides!

The Athletic Department is grateful to our 2014-2015 Student Office Aides for their assistance in making the Athletic Office and various contests run smoothly all year!  We greatly appreciate each of their dedication to Concord High School! Pictured from left are McKenzie Loge, Ciana Bonfiglio, Holyn Eldridge, Madison Miller, Mr. Preheim (Athletic Director), Brittney Eichorst,

2014-2015 Year-End Athletic Awards

The CHS Athletic Department presented the following awards at the annual Senior Awards Night on Wednesday, 5-20-15. Dan Livergood Memorial Booster Club Scholarship Winners:  Each year the Concord Athletic Booster Club presents a scholarship in memory of long-time Booster Club member Dan Livergood to one male and one female.  Any senior athlete at CHS is