rss_feed Latest News

2019-20 Basketball Cheerleading Season Awards

Honorary Captain Varsity: Yadi Gomez Most Improved Varsity: Juleisy Ramirez Most Improved JV: Aurora Batts Most Spirited Varsity: Delilah Gomez Most Spirited JV: Madalyn Mack Most Valuable Varsity: Kennedy Franks Letter Winners:  Samantha Allen, Aja Anderson, Anika Brown, Gracia Cortes, Madison Donat, Kennedy Franks, Delilah Gomez, Yadi Gomez, Danielle McIntosh, Juleisy Ramirez

2019-20 Wrestling Season Awards

Honorary Captain(s):  Andrew BonDurant, Christian Pfeiffer-Laguerre, Brenden Stockman, Logan Sunday Co-Most Valuable:  Christian Pfeiffer-Laguerre, Brenden Stockman Mental Attitude:  Drew Smeltzer Mike Yoder Award:  Christian Pfeiffer-Laguerre Most Improved:  Logan Kidder, Adrian Martinez Letter Winners: Andrew BonDurant, Vicente Diaz, Cameron Galvan, Marielyz Garay (Mgr.), Rey Garay, Bradyn Goss, Anthony Ilagor, Chad Kennedy, Logan Kidder, Armen Koltookian, Adrian

2019-2020 Boys Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to sophomore Zaven Koltookian for being named to the 2019-2020 NLC Boys Basketball All-Conference Honorable Mention Team. For a full listing of the Boys Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here.  

2019-2020 Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to senior Jadelyn Williams and junior Kendal Swartout for being named to the 2019-2020 NLC Girls Basketball All-Conference Team. Junior Devine Johnson was named All-Conference Honorable Mention. For a full listing of the Girls Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here. The Concord Girls Varsity Basketball Team finished the season with a record of 15-8 and were 4-3 in the Northern Lakes Conference.  The JV Team was

Winter 2019-2020 Kiwanis Athletes of the Season

Each sport season the Elkhart Kiwanis Club recognizes two male and two female “Athletes of the Season” from Concord, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, and Jimtown High Schools. These athletes were selected by the CHS coaching staff and were recognized at a luncheon on February 25, 2020.   From left are Christian Pfeiffer-Laguerre (wrestling), Alyssa Pfeil (girls

Boys Swimming 2020 Sectional and State Finals Results

Congratulations to the Concord Boys Swimming Team for winning the 2020 Concord Sectional on Saturday, February 22. The following CHS athletes advanced to the IHSAA State Finals:   50 Freestyle:  Will Harris (Sectional Champion) – placed 16th with a time of 21.15.  Will set a school and pool record with a time of 21.10 in

Concord Places 14th at 2020 Girls Swimming State Finals

       2020 IHSAA GIRLS SWIMMING STATE FINALS RESULTS Concord placed 14th as a team at the IHSAA State Finals on February 14 and 15, 2020.  Full state finals results 200 Medley Relay Team of Ella Lantz, Bella Sponseller, Sophia Stutsman, Audrey Lantz placed 14th with a time of 1:47.71. 200 Free:  Kiran Stauffer placed

Four CHS Athletes Sign Letters of Intent

Congratulations to the following CHS student-athletes who signed letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers next year in college.  The signing ceremony took place on Wednesday, February 5, 2020. From left are:  Spencer Arnold (University of Indianapolis Football), Ariel DeLaPaz (University of Indianapolis Football), Brooklyn Messenger (University of Missouri – St. Louis Swimming),

2019-20 Boys Swimming NLC Meet Results and All Conference Team

The Concord Boys Swimming Team won the 2020 Northern Lakes Conference Championship on Saturday, February 1.  Concord placed first in the round-robin competition with a 7-0 regular season record in the NLC, and also placed first in the NLC Championship Meet on February 1 at Concord to give them the outright title. This is Concord’s fifth NLC

66% of Fall 2019 Athletes Earn Scholar-Athlete Status

Concord High School is pleased to announce that 201 of our 306 Fall 2019 athletes achieved Scholar Athlete status.  This translates to 66% of all fall athletes. To earn Scholar Athlete status, an athlete must achieve a GPA of 3.0 or higher during the semester in which they participate.  Scholar Athletes earn a patch for their letter jacket each year they