Concord Boys Varsity Basketball

  • Overall Record: 7 - 16
  • Conference Record: 3 - 4

rss_feed Latest News

2019 Boys & Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to CHS senior Michael Johnson for being named to the 2019 NLC Boys Basketball All-Conference Team. Congratulations to CHS sophomore Kendal Swartout and senior Alexa Porter or being named to the 2019 NLC Girls Basketball All-Conference Team For a full listing of the Boys Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here. For a full listing of the Girls Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here.

2018-19 Boys Basketball Team Pictures

2018-19 Boys Varsity Basketball Front:  Dante Reed, Paxton Starrett, Gavin Smith, Shemari Southern, Luke Shoemaker, Carter Neverarski, Braedon Taylor, Brock Troyer, Michael Johnson. Second Row:  Manager Will Odhiambo, JV Coach Blake Sandberg, Assistant Coach Shane Cook, Drew McDougle, Ben Eichelberger, Griffin Swartout, Freshmen Coach Jeff Petty, Assistant Coach Ron Dietz, Head Coach Derrick DeShone, Manager

2017-18 Boys Basketball Team Pictures

2017-18 Boys Varsity Basketball Front:  Assistant Coach Chris Swartout, Grant Lucchese, Tieon Autry, Luke Shoemaker, Gabriele Andreini, Carter Neveraski, Drew McDougle, Ethan Cain, Manager Miranda Shaum.  Second Row:  JV Coach Jim Read, Jacob Yoder, Ben Eichelberger, Brock Troyer, Michael Johnson, Matt Auger, Grant Magnuson, Braedon Taylor, Head Coach Steve Austin, Freshmen Coach Blake Sandberg. 2017-18

Jeff Massey Named to Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Silver Anniversary Team

Congratulations to Jeff Massey (CHS Class of 1991) who was named to the 2016 Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Silver Anniversary Team! Jeff’s accomplishments are listed below: 1991 Indiana All-Star. Co-captain averaged 16.6 points as senior. Led Concord to 1990 state runner-up finish, plus back-to-back sectional and regional championships. Named All-Area Player of the Year and

1990 Graduate Jamar Johnson Named to Indiana Silver Anniversary Team

Congratulations to 1990 CHS graduate Jamar Johnson on his selection to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Silver Anniversary Team.  This team is selected each year to recognize the state’s best players from 25 years ago. To see a list of the entire Silver Anniversary Team, please click the following link: 2015 Mens Silver Anniversary

Follow Home Basketball Scores Live With Scorbitz App

A new service is now available for times you are unable to attend games in McCuen Gym. We have installed a Scorbitz device so you can monitor the McCuen Gym scoreboard in real time on your phone, tablet, or computer.  Simply download the free Scorbitz app from the App Store on your phone or tablet or visit