Concord Freshman Football

  • Overall Record: 8 - 1
  • Conference Record: 3 - 1

rss_feed Latest News

2016 Football Team Pictures

2016 Varsity Football Team Front:  Julius Clark, Brian Hochstetler, Eric Romero, My’Cole McGee, Lucas Miller, Chance Wilson, Anthony Kyle, Cedric Mitchell, Kaelen Taylor, Jocco Iavagnilio, Andrew Neveraski, Dion Mauck, Ryan Cook, Gavin Ellis.  Second Row: Brady Reed, Jack Lietzan, Caleb Prugh, Kevin Sibal, Mikel Bake, Christian Arroyo, Dominick DeBroka, J.D. Greer, Gage Jones, Jacob Yoder, Caleb Miller,

Football To Use 40 Second Play Clock

This fall, Indiana will be one of three states to make use of a 40 second play clock for high school football on a trial basis.  After a three-year trial period, the National Federation of High Schools will determine if the 40 second play clock will be used nation-wide on a permanent basis. The rules

Matt Wilmore Signs With Marian University

Congratulations to CHS senior Matt Wilmore who signed his letter of intent to continue his academic and football careers next year at Marian University on February 3, 2016. Pictured with Matt are his parents Tracy Wilmore and Ted Wilmore.  In back are Marian University Assistant Coach Brock Caraboa and Concord Head Football Coach Craig Koehler.

David Small Signs With St. Joseph’s College

Congratulations to CHS senior David Small who signed his letter of intent to continue his academic and football careers next year at St. Joseph’s College on February 3, 2016. Pictured with David are his parents David Small, Sr. and Angela Small.  In back are David’s aunt Annette James and Concord Head Football Coach Craig Koehler.

Three Concord Football Players Named IFCA All-State

Congratulations to the following Concord football players for being named to the Indiana Football Coaches Association 5A All-State Team: Senior Team: Josh Emerson (WR) and David Small (OL) Junior Team: Cedric Mitchell (WR) To access complete lists of the IFCA All-State Teams, please click here.

2015 Football All Conference Team

Congratulations to seniors Josh Emerson, Avis Emmons, Jason Grooms Seth Shroyer, David Small, and Daniel Williams, and juniors Juchaun Fox and Cedric Mitchell for being named to the 2015 NLC Football All Conference Team. Congratulations also to seniors Matt Fragale and Matt Wilmore and junior Kaelen Taylor for being All Conference Honorable Mention. Finally, congratulations

Concord Football – 2015 NLC Champions!

Congratulations to the Concord Varsity Football team on winning the NLC Championship with a 22-17 win over the Warsaw Tigers on Friday, October 16.  The Minutemen finished with a 7-0 record in conference play!

2015 Football Team Pictures

2015 Varsity / JV Football Team Front:  Luis Diaz, Seth Shroyer, Jason Grooms, Danny Williams, Luke Simon, Avis Emmons, Josh Emerson, Matt Fragale, Matt Wilmore, David Small, Lorenzo Navarro. Second Row:  My’Cole McGee, Kaelen Taylor, Josh Stover, Luis Paz, Collin Swoape, Ryan Willsey, Kory Meade, Christian Diaz, Breon Boone, Juchuan Fox. Third Row:  Chance Wilson,

CJHS Names 2014-15 Athletic Award Winners

Concord Junior High held its annual Athletic Awards Ceremony on 6/2/15 and announced the following winners: Cheryl Hale Award Winner:  Jace Matteson 2014-15 Female Athlete of the Year:  Keegan Thursby 2014-15 Male Athlietc of the Year:  Michael Ellis 2014-15 Female Mental Attitude Award Winner:  Alexa Porter 2014-15 Male Mental Attitude Award Winnner – Luke Shoemaker

Jake Wirt and Zach Wynn Sign With Manchester University

Congratulations to CHS senior football players Jake Wirt and Zach Wynn who signed letters of intent to continue their academic and football careers next year at Manchester University. Pictured in front are Layla Wirt, Jake Wirt, Zach Wynn, Melissa Wynn.  In back are Mitch Wirt, CHS Assistant Football Coach Lalo Rolon, CHS Retired Head Football Coach Tim Dawson,