Concord Boys Varsity Basketball

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

2019-20 Boys Basketball Season Awards

Honorary Captain(s): Jack D’Arcy, Paxton Starrett Dedication Award:  Paxton Starrett Foxhole Award:  Griffin Swartout Mental Attitude:  Payton Fish Most Improved:  Zaven Koltookian Most Valuable:  Jack D’Arcy Sharp Shooter Award:  Gavin Smith Letter Winners: Jack D’Arcy, Andres Dixon, Payton Fish, Zaven Koltookian, Amarion Moore, Gavin Smith, Paxton Starrett, Griffin Swartout, Nicholas Weldy (Mgr.) NLC All-Conference Honorable

2019-2020 Boys Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to sophomore Zaven Koltookian for being named to the 2019-2020 NLC Boys Basketball All-Conference Honorable Mention Team. For a full listing of the Boys Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here.  

2019-20 Boys Basketball Team Pictures

BOYS VARSITY BASKETBALL Front: Manager Kayla Donis, Anthony Roberts, Paxton Starrett, Gavin Smith, Andres Dixon, Jack D’Arcy, Braedon Taylor, Anthony Trudell, Amarion Moore, Manager Nick Weldy.  Second Row:  Head Coach Derrick DeShone, Assistant Coach Ron Dietz, Griffin Swartout, Payton Fish, Zaven Koltookian, Jaxon Williams, JV Coach Blake Sandberg, Freshmen Coach Jeff Petty.     BOYS

Nine CHS Athletes Sign Letters of Intent

Congratulations to the following CHS student-athletes who signed letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers next year in college.  The signing ceremony took place on Wednesday, May 29, 2019. In front are Kacy Gratzol (Ancilla Basketball), Landon Fisher (Western Michigan Soccer), Luke Shoemaker (Hope Cross Country and Track), and Regan Landis (Ohio

2018-2019 Winter Athletic Awards

Concord High School conducted the 2018-2019 Winter Athletic Awards Program on Monday, March 25, 2019. For a complete list of award winners, please click here. Selected award winners pictured with this article are: Front:  Kallaghan Findley (Boys Swimming), Matthew Bond (Boys Swimming), Orlando Clark (Wrestling), Shemari Southern (Boys Basketball), Luke Shoemaker (Boys Basketball).  Second Row:  Max Welch (Wrestling), Alexa

2019 Boys & Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to CHS senior Michael Johnson for being named to the 2019 NLC Boys Basketball All-Conference Team. Congratulations to CHS sophomore Kendal Swartout and senior Alexa Porter or being named to the 2019 NLC Girls Basketball All-Conference Team For a full listing of the Boys Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here. For a full listing of the Girls Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here.

Winter 2018-19 Kiwanis Athletes of the Season

Each sport season the Elkhart Kiwanis Club recognizes two male and two female “Athletes of the Season” from Concord, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, and Jimtown High Schools. These athletes were selected by the CHS coaching staff and were recognized at a luncheon on February 26, 2019.   From left are Luke Shoemaker (Boys Basketball), Sydney Simon

2018-19 Boys Basketball Team Pictures

2018-19 Boys Varsity Basketball Front:  Dante Reed, Paxton Starrett, Gavin Smith, Shemari Southern, Luke Shoemaker, Carter Neverarski, Braedon Taylor, Brock Troyer, Michael Johnson. Second Row:  Manager Will Odhiambo, JV Coach Blake Sandberg, Assistant Coach Shane Cook, Drew McDougle, Ben Eichelberger, Griffin Swartout, Freshmen Coach Jeff Petty, Assistant Coach Ron Dietz, Head Coach Derrick DeShone, Manager

Derrick DeShone Named Boys Basketball Coach

Concord High School is pleased to name Derrick DeShone to the position of head boys basketball coach. Mr. DeShone is a 2005 graduate of Jimtown High School, holds a Bachelors Degree from Indiana University South Bend, and a Masters Degree from Indiana Wesleyan. He is currently athletic director at New Prairie Middle School and head

2017-2018 Winter Athletic Awards

Concord High School conducted the 2017-2018 Winter Athletic Awards Program on Monday, March 26, 2018. For a complete list of award winners, please click the following link:  Winter Awards 17-18 Selected award winners pictured with this article are: Front:  Azael Acosta (Wrestling), Caleb Miller (Wrestling), Maddisen Lantz (Girls Swimming), Veronica Lidy (Girls Swimming).  Second Row:  Sydney Simon (Girls Basketball), Jenica