Concord Girls Varsity Basketball

  • Overall Record: 6 - 16
  • Conference Record: 1 - 6

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Concord Girls Basketball Elementary League

Come join and be part of the Concord Girls Basketball Youth League (#CGBBYL). Our goal is to provide any girl in the Concord Community Schools District an opportunity to “R.I.S.E” not only as a basketball player, but develop and grow individually as well . This is the “foundation” of our program. There are “Four Essentials”

Winter 2020-2021 Kiwanis Athletes of the Season

Each sport season the Elkhart Kiwanis Club recognizes two male and two female “Athletes of the Season” from Concord, Elkhart, and Jimtown High Schools. These athletes were selected by the CHS coaching staff and were recognized on February 23, 2021.  Congratulations to Grace Brenneman (Girls Swimming), Payton Fish (Boys Basketball), Rose Pankoke (Girls Basketball), and Brenden Stockman

2020-2021 Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to senior Kendal Swartout for being named to the 2020-2021 Northern Lakes Conference Girls Basketball All-Conference Team. This was the third consecutive year Kendal was selected to the All-Conference Team, becoming the first Concord girls basketball player to do so since Alana Burns in 1991-1993. For a full listing of the Girls Basketball All-Conference Team, please click

2020-21 Girls Basketball Team Pictures

2020-21 Girls Varsity Basketball Front: Manager Amara Woods, Aliyah Hershberger, Savannah Boerema, Devine Johnson, Rose Pankoke, Daniela Medina, Bailei Mayo, Lauren Smith, Manager Raychon Spencer.  Second Row: C-Team Coach Rayven Johnson, Head Coach Cassie Cepeda, Assistant Coach Nic Minder, Lynnsey Delio, Kendal Swartout, Kendal Taylor, Ashlyn Fish, JV Coach Jim Read, Assistant Coach Akyah Taylor.

Three CHS Athletes Sign Letters of Intent

Congratulations to the following CHS student-athletes who signed letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers next year in college.  The signing ceremony took place on Wednesday, November 11, 2020.  (Masks were worn at all times by all participants except during the picture). From left are: Kendal Swartout (Davenport University Basketball), Cate Stauffer

2019-2020 Concord Female Athlete of the Year – Sydney Simon

Each year, members of the CHS coaching staff nominate and vote for a male and female athlete of the year.  The winners can come from any grade and any sport. Coaches consider factors such as overall athletic ability, attitude, academic achievement, being a good teammate, participation in other sports and school activities, and a host of

2019-2020 Kiwanis Female Athlete of the Year – Alyssa Pfeil

Each season the Kiwanis Club of Elkhart recognizes a male and female athlete of the season from Concord, Jimtown, Elkhart Central, and Elkhart Memorial High Schools.  These seasonal winners are selected by the coaching staff of each school. At the end of the year, each school is asked to name one of their seasonal winners as

2019-20 Girls Basketball Season Awards

Honorary Captain(s):  Alyssa Pfeil, Sydney Simon, Kendal Swartout, Jadelyn Williams Mental Attitude:  Sydney Simon, Brianna Williams Most Improved:  Alyssa Pfeil Most Valuable:  Jadelyn Williams Pride, Hustle, Desire:  Devine Johnson Letter Winners: Khloei Axell (Mgr.), Savannah Boerema, Daphne Goss (Mgr.), Aliyah Hershberger, Devine Johnson, Bailei Mayo, Alyssa Pfeil, Sydney Simon, Lauren Smith, Raychon Spencer (Mgr.), Kendal

2019-2020 Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

Congratulations to senior Jadelyn Williams and junior Kendal Swartout for being named to the 2019-2020 NLC Girls Basketball All-Conference Team. Junior Devine Johnson was named All-Conference Honorable Mention. For a full listing of the Girls Basketball All-Conference Team, please click here. The Concord Girls Varsity Basketball Team finished the season with a record of 15-8 and were 4-3 in the Northern Lakes Conference.  The JV Team was

2019-20 Girls Basketball Team Pictures

GIRLS VARSITY BASKETBALL Front: Devine Johnson, Bailei Mayo, Brianna Williams, Sydney Simon, Jadelyn Williams, Alyssa Pfeil, Savannah Boerema, Aliyah Hershberger.  Second Row:  Manager Daphne Goss, C-Team Coach Sammy Swain, Assistant Coach Nic Minder, Kendal Taylor, Kendal Swartout, Lauren Smith, Head Coach Cassie Cepeda, JV Coach Jim Read, Manager Raychon Spencer.   GIRLS JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL